(new related group 1)

Search for objects in the UMS

Voriges Thema

Nächstes Thema

Deleting Objects in UMS / Recycle Bin

In the IGEL Universal Management Suite, you can move objects to the Recycle Bin instead of permanently deleting them straight away. The Recycle Bin is enabled or disabled globally for all UMS users.

If an object in the navigation tree is deleted (Delete function in the symbol bar, in the context menu or the Del key), it will be moved to the Recycle Bin following confirmation.

If the Recycle Bin is active, objects can also be deleted directly and permanently by pressing Shift-Del.

Directories are moved to the Recycle Bin along with their sub-folders and all elements and can therefore be restored again as a complete structure. You will find the UMS Recycle Bin as the lowest node in the UMS console navigation tree. Elements in the Recycle Bin can be permanently deleted there or restored. To do this, bring up the context menu for an element in the Recycle Bin.

If you cannot bring up the context menu for elements in the Recycle Bin, the Recycle Bin is probably inactive. Check the status of the Recycle Bin as described above.

Virtually all elements from the UMS navigation tree can be moved to the Recycle Bin: thin clients, profiles, views, tasks, files and their directories. Shared Workplace users cannot be deleted, while administrator accounts (in account management) and search history elements can only be deleted permanently (with Shift-Del). The highest nodes in the navigation tree cannot be deleted either. However, this procedure will affect all deletable elements beneath this node!