Choosing the Deployment Type

Before you reboot each device, you can choose whether the conversion should be started manually or automatically:

Make sure that your network only contains devices which are to be converted by UDC3 or UDC2, and which have no valuable data. All data on the local storage will be lost!

To change the deployment type:

  1. In the main menu, press Shift + T.

    The deployment type menu opens.

  2. Press Y to confirm the settings.

    If the installation type has been attended installation before, it will be changed to unattended installation.

    If the installation type has been unattended installation before, it will be changed to attended installation.